VMEA Leadership

VMEA Staff

VMEA State ExecutiveAllen Hall
2106 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23223[email protected]
VMEA AttorneyBret Zwerdling
5020 Monument Avenue
Richmond, 23230
Editor, VMEA NotesMerry Beth Hall
2106 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23223[email protected]
Conference Exhibits Coord.Justin Ratcliff
Professional Development Conference CoordinatorElizabeth Keene
Performance Conference CoordinatorMichael Ehrlich
10088 Daniels Run Way
Fairfax, VA 23030
[email protected]

VMEA Officers

PresidentAnnamarie Bollino
31 Stafford Avenue Stafford, VA 22554[email protected]
SecretaryJenny Ryan
9915 Groundhog Drive North Chesterfield, VA 23235[email protected]
VCDA PresidentDana Vanslyke
VAMHE PresidentSandy Goldie
Vice-PresidentJohn Brewington
600 Runnymeade Ct. Va Beach, VA 23542[email protected]
TreasurerSteve Turner
114 Powhatan Dr
Williamsburg, VA 23188
[email protected]
VEMEA PresidentKimberly Upshaw
VMEA President-ElectAlice Hammel
3131 East Weyburn Road Richmond,VA 23235[email protected]
VBODA PresidentDavid Webb
VAMEA PresidentKatrina Chaney

 Section Presidents and Ex-Officio

Position Name Email Address
VCDA - President (choral) Dana VanSlyke

[email protected]

VAMHE - President (higher education) Sandy Goldie
[email protected]

VEMEA - President (elementary) Kimberly Upshaw
[email protected]

VBODA - President (band & orch) David Webb
[email protected]

VBODA - Orchestra Rep Carrie Finnegan [email protected]
Collegiate VMEA Nickole Kennedy [email protected]
VAMEA - President (administrators) Katrina Chaney
[email protected]

NOTES - Editor & Business Manager (Journal) Merry Beth Hall [email protected]
Collegiate Advisor
Jennifer McDonel

[email protected]

Dept of Education -Specialist of Fine Arts Kelly Bisogno
Michelle Milligan
[email protected] 

[email protected]
Music Edcation Council Vacant

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Council Ashley Cuthbertson [email protected] 
Government Relations Steve King
Christian Peabody
Nicholas Snead

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

Tri-M Chair Jennifer Morris [email protected]

Marie Weber

[email protected]
Conference Exhibits Justin Ratcliff [email protected]
Attorney Bret Zwerdling  
VHSL Executive Director Kenneth Tilley  
Creativity Chair JR Snow  [email protected]

Membership Chair

[email protected]

Guitar Council  Kevin Vigil  [email protected]
Secondary General Music Chair Glenn McCarthy [email protected]
Historian Jack Elgin [email protected]
Media Chair Andrew Snead
Melendez Mungula
Katie Hale
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]

District Chairs

Title Last First Email
1 Addair Ryan [email protected]
2 Landen Ashley [email protected]
3 Burks Storm [email protected]
4 Allen Donny [email protected]
5 Wilson Jon [email protected]
6 Hand Michael [email protected]
7 Page Casey [email protected]
8 Stetina Jackie [email protected]
9 Mann David [email protected]
10 Specketer Rob [email protected]
11 Brandt Dustin [email protected]
12 Podolski Bill [email protected]
13 Harkrader Sarah [email protected]
14 Lombardo Ben [email protected]
15 Welch Gene [email protected]
16 Markwood Jordon [email protected]

Active Past Presidents on the Executive Board

Name Address Email Address
Michael Ehrlich 10088 Daniels Run Way, Fairfax  22030 [email protected]
Jack Elgin 1104 Ashley Drive, Chesapeake  22320 [email protected]
Linda Gammon 24759 Carbonate Terrace
Stone Ridge   20105
[email protected]
Terry Hall   [email protected]
Steve King 5250 Keffer Road, Catawba  24070 [email protected]
Diana Love 73 Quail Rd, Morgantown, WV 26508 [email protected]
Curtis Nolley 237 Divot Dr.,  Harrisonburg 22802 [email protected]
Dan Schoemmell PO Box 62, Basye  22810 [email protected]
Charlotte Smith 465 Chinquapin Trail, Christiansburg 24073 [email protected]

Council of Review

Title Last Name First Name

01-Instrumental Rep - Chair Addair Ryan [email protected]
01-Choral Rep  Fisher-Lasky Lydia [email protected]
01-Elementary Rep Lambert Danielle dlamb[email protected]
02-Choral Rep - Chair Pinto Corbin [email protected]
02-Elementary Rep Larson Corey [email protected]
02-Instrumental Rep  Duggan Jonathan [email protected]
03-Elementary Rep Hill Carol
03-Instrumental Rep  Fens

[email protected]

03-Choral Rep - Chair Burks Storm [email protected]
04-Choral Rep  Cook Kyle [email protected]
04-Elementary Rep Weber Marie
04-Instrumental Rep - Chair Allen Donny [email protected]
05-Choral Rep May Nathan [email protected]
05-Elementary Rep Clemens Angela [email protected]
05-Instrumental Rep - Chair Wilson Jon [email protected]
06-Choral Rep Goad Darren [email protected]
06-Elementary Rep Gillis Matthew [email protected]
06-Instrumental Rep  - Chair Hand Michael [email protected]
07-Elementary Rep Hines Andrea [email protected]
07-Choral Rep - Chair Page Casey
[email protected]

07-Instrumental Re Miller Bruce [email protected]
08-Elementary Rep
08-Choral Rep Ballou Lynn [email protected]
08-Instrumental Rep - Chair Higginbotham  Brett
[email protected]

09-Elementary Rep Reagan Shelly 
09-Choral Rep - Chair Mann David [email protected]
09-Instrumental Rep Legrand Claude
[email protected]

10-Choral Rep Carpel Lauren
[email protected]

10-Elementary Rep Vacant
10-Instrumental Rep - Chair Specketer Rob [email protected]
11-Choral Rep - Chair Brandt Dustin [email protected]
11-Elementary Rep Baker Cheryl [email protected]
11-Instrumental Rep Magwire Tracey [email protected]
12-Elementary Rep Ogren Brandi [email protected]
12-Choral Rep - Chair Podolski Bill [email protected]
12-Instrumental Rep Weise Chris [email protected]
13-Choral Rep - Chair Harkrader Sarah
[email protected]

13-Elementary Rep
 Rachel   [email protected]
13-Instrumental Rep Doss Tommy
[email protected]

14-Instrumental Rep - Chair Lombardo Benjamin [email protected]
14-Choral Rep O'Konski Laura
[email protected]

14-Elementary Rep Wygal Tracey [email protected]
15-Elementary Rep Baldassare Elizabeth [email protected]
15-Choral Rep Acors Val [email protected]
15-Instrumental Rep - Chair Welch Gene [email protected]
16-Choral Rep - Chair Markwood Jordan [email protected]
16-Elementary Rep Issaelkhoury Sarah [email protected]
16-Instrumental Rep  Hermann George [email protected]

Past Presidents

Year Name Year Name
1944-1946 Sena Wood 1978-1980 John Savage
1946-1948 Sharon Hoose 1980-1982 Harriet Heath
1948-1950 Wendell Sanderson 1982-1984 David Solomon
1950-1952 Raymond Reed 1984-1986 Daniel Schoemmell
1952-1954 Gene Morlan 1986-1988 Betty Tabor
1954-1956 Sidney Berg 1988-1990 Charlotte Collins
1956-1957 Luroy Krumwiede 1990-1992 Robert Stamback
1957-1958 Leo Imperial 1992-1994 Stephen E. King
1958-1960 William Troxell 1994-1996 Diana B. Love
1960-1962 Bernard Busse 1996-1998 Davidson Burgess
1962-1964 Catherine Dycus 1998-2000 Scott Lambert
1964-1966 Alton Howell 2000-2002 Terry Austin
1966-1968 Paul Sanger 2002-2004 Linda Gammon
1968-1970 Donald Tennant 2004-2006 Charlotte Smith
1970-1972 Ruth Pace 2006-2008 Curtis Nolley
1972-1974 James Simmons 2008-2010 Michael Ehrlich
1974-1976 Dorris Hutton 2010-2012 Jack Elgin
1976-1978 Sidney Swiggett 2012-2014 Lois Castonguay
1974-1976 Dorris Hutton 2014-2016 Terry Hall
    2016-18 John Brewington
    2018-2020 Allen Hall 

Contact Information

Requests for VMEA information should be addressed to the State Executive. All postings to this site must be made through your section president. Any problems with the website need to be addressed to the webmaster. 

© Copyright VMEA 2022. All Right Reserved